Forum: What’s driving our collective obsession with running?

Forum is Protein Agency’s new monthly event series where we’ll delve deeper into a topic that we’ve explored in our Supplement content series*.

Register to attend below!

Each session will revolve around a key question: we’ll share our point of view, as well as inviting key members from the wider Protein community to weigh in with their thoughts and expertise.

For our first Forum, which will take place on Zoom, we’re looking at running culture.

Run clubs are ubiquitous, with record numbers of people lacing up their trainers and taking to the streets. Running is also increasingly cross-pollinating with fashion and streetwear, with the FT going as far as declaring that “marathons are the new fashion weeks”.

In the session, we’ll answer the following questions:

  • What’s driving our collective obsession with running?
  • Is our obsession with running a genuine pursuit of wellness or a symptom of a society on the run?
  • Is running gear the new streetwear?
  • What’s the appeal of run clubs, and how do they foster creativity and community?
  • What makes a successful brand-led running activation or campaign? Should brands focus on technical innovation or fashion? Inclusivity or exclusivity?


You’ll walk away with:

  • An understanding of what’s driving the running trend
  • Insight into emerging running brands and key communities that are forming around running
  • Key opportunities for brands in the sports/movement space and beyond


The event will take place on Thursday 13th June at 9am PST / 12 EST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CEST

Register to attend below!

*be sure to check out our Supplement content series on Instagram, LinkedIn and Substack!

success